Our team

We are an experienced and passionate team specializing in real estate marketing. We are very familiar with the real estate and banking industry and know exactly what is important.

With our experience and passion, we can help you find the perfect property – whether residential or commercial.

Dr. Klaus Weichselbaum, MSc
Senior Project Manager

“From the project idea to the completion of a real estate project, there are many tasks to be mastered. It is important to reconcile business and technical requirements and to select the optimal utilization variant.”

Klaus Weichselbaum is a financing expert in the field of commercial real estate project financing due to his many years of banking experience. He has a transactional practice in the hotel sector (negotiation of leases, investor search and project management) as well as in the retail sector. Another focus of his activities is senior real estate such as nursing homes and assisted living.

He worked as an investment broker for an international brand and, in addition to his law degree, studied real estate management and valuation at the Vienna University of Technology (master thesis project rating and credit decision process). Klaus Weichselbaum is co-editor and co-author of the handbook Immobilienfinanzierung, Strukturierte Finanzierung von Gewerbe immobilien (LINDE Verlag), which is a standard work in this field.

Ing. Mag. (FH) Christian Brunner
CEO | Managing Partner

MRICS, REV, CIS ImmoZert
Generally sworn and judicially certified expert

“Real estate is for life, we live for real estate.”

Christian Brunner is a real estate expert and generally sworn and judicially certified expert for real estate. He studied real estate management and has already 25 years of experience in the real estate sector.

In the process, he has worked in a wide variety of areas and positions, from building services manager to facility manager and, most recently, as a senior executive at a valuation firm in the banking sector. He is a lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt and a lecturer at the Academy for Law, Tax and Economics in Vienna. Along the way, he has published two books in the field of real estate valuation and has been accepted into the Oxford Encyclopedia membership circle.

Real estate is his expertise and passion, because every property is different and has its own individual and exciting story.

Walter Toifl, MSc
Head of Investment

Walter Toifl has been working in real estate brokerage for many years and completed his Master’s degree (Real Estate Management) at Danube University Krems. He has many years of national and international experience in the real estate sector of various asset classes and has an extensive network. In the last decades he gained international professional experience in different areas like telecommunication, retail and internet business.

Ing. Mag. (FH) Christian Brunner
CEO | Managing Partner

MRICS, REV, CIS ImmoZert
Generally sworn and judicially certified expert

“Real estate is for life, we live for real estate.”

Christian Brunner is a real estate expert and generally sworn and judicially certified expert for real estate. He studied real estate management and has already 25 years of experience in the real estate sector.

In the process, he has worked in a wide variety of areas and positions, from building services manager to facility manager and, most recently, as a senior executive at a valuation firm in the banking sector. He is a lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt and a lecturer at the Academy for Law, Tax and Economics in Vienna. Along the way, he has published two books in the field of real estate valuation and has been accepted into the Oxford Encyclopedia membership circle.

Real estate is his expertise and passion, because every property is different and has its own individual and exciting story.

Walter Toifl, MSc
Head of Investment

Walter Toifl has been working in real estate brokerage for many years and completed his Master’s degree (Real Estate Management) at Danube University Krems. He has many years of national and international experience in the real estate sector of various asset classes and has an extensive network. In the last decades he gained international professional experience in different areas like telecommunication, retail and internet business.

Dr. Klaus Weichselbaum MSc
Senior Project Manager

“From the project idea to the completion of a real estate project, there are many tasks to be mastered. It is important to reconcile business and technical requirements and to select the optimal utilization variant.”

Klaus Weichselbaum is a financing expert in the field of commercial real estate project financing due to his many years of banking experience. He has a transactional practice in the hotel sector (negotiation of leases, investor search and project management) as well as in the retail sector. Another focus of his activities is senior real estate such as nursing homes and assisted living.

He worked as an investment broker for an international brand and, in addition to his law degree, studied real estate management and valuation at the Vienna University of Technology (master thesis project rating and credit decision process). Klaus Weichselbaum is co-editor and co-author of the handbook Immobilienfinanzierung, Strukturierte Finanzierung von Gewerbe immobilien (LINDE Verlag), which is a standard work in this field.

Dr. Alexander Malikov


Senior Investment Manager

Alexander Malikov has been in the real estate business for over 10 years. During this time he gained extensive experience in Austria, Germany, Italy and other CEE countries in advising investors and property owners, brokering and financing residential and investment properties, implementing development projects and asset management of properties in various classes. He has extensive experience in almost all real estate segments: from residential to office, from retail to hotels, from land acquisition to financing and implementation of real estate developments in various countries in Europe.

Mag. Sabine Gschwentner

Head of Marketing | Sales

As “Head of Marketing & Sales” Mrs. Sabine Gschwentner is responsible for the expansion of the EPHIC Group in the west of Austria and the development of the Innsbruck branch since May 2022.

The Tyrolean cheerful nature and “networker” with passion already tended towards marketing during her studies of art history. After various marketing stations such as the Viennese Parliament, an internationally renowned auction house, a publishing house for luxury magazines and several years with a large media company, her professional career finally led her to the real estate industry.

In the course of her work for one of the leading real estate agencies in Kitzbühel as well as for an international real estate portal, Ms. Gschwentner acquired her extensive real estate know-how in the following years.

As a “local” with a versatile professional background and an excellent network, Ms. Gschwentner is the ideal candidate for the EPHIC Group in the Alpine region.

DI Michael Weintögl, BA, MSc, MRICS

Head of Valuation

“What you can’t measure, you can’t direct.”
Peter F. Drucker, Economist

Michael Weintögl is an expert in real estate valuations of residential and commercial properties. His profession lies in particular in the determination of market value for management properties such as hotels and gastronomy objects. The more complex the property, the more exciting the task seems to him. It is precisely because of the complexity of hotels that they represent a particularly interesting task and challenging approach for him.

Michael Weintögl studied Real Estate Business at the University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt as well as at the renowned International Real Estate Business School of the University of Regensburg.

In addition to his more than 10 years of experience in real estate valuation, he also trains students at the University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt as a specialist for the valuation of different types of properties since 2013. Since 2015, he has been a member of RICS, the world’s leading professional association for real estate professionals. Independently of this, he deals extensively with the topic of sustainability.

Walter Oberschlick
Office Management

  • +43 1 236 632 63 84

  • w.oberschlick@ephic.immo

Unser Team

Wir sind ein erfahrenes und passioniertes Team, das sich auf die Vermarktung von Immobilien spezialisiert hat. Wir kennen uns in der Immobilien- und Bankenbranche bestens aus und wissen genau, worauf es ankommt.

Mit unserer Erfahrung und Leidenschaft können wir Ihnen helfen, die perfekte Immobilie zu finden – egal ob als Wohn- oder Gewerbeimmobilie.

Dr. Klaus Weichselbaum, MSc
Senior Project Manager

„Von der Projektidee bis zur Fertigstellung eines Immobilienprojektes gibt es vielfältige Aufgaben zu bewältigen. Wichtig ist es betriebswirtschaftliche und technische Anforderungen in Einklang zu bringen und die optimale Nutzungsvariante auszuwählen.“

Klaus Weichselbaum ist durch seine langjährige Bankpraxis Finanzierungsexperte im Bereich der gewerblichen Immobilienprojektfinanzierung. Er verfügt über eine Transaktionspraxis im Hotelbereich (Verhandlung von Pachtverträgen, Investorensuche und Projektleitung) sowie im Bereich Retail. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit bilden Seniorenimmobilien wie Pflegeheime und betreutes Wohnen.

Er war als Investmentmakler für eine internationale Brand tätig und hat zusätzlich zu seinem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften Immobilienmanagement und Bewertung an der TU Wien studiert (Masterthese Projektrating und Kreditentscheidungsprozess). Klaus Weichselbaum ist Mitherausgeber und Coautor des Handbuches Immobilienfinanzierung, Strukturierte Finanzierung von Gewerbeimmobilien (LINDE Verlag), das ein Standardwerk in diesem Bereich ist.

Ing. Mag. (FH) Christian Brunner
CEO | Managing Partner

MRICS, REV, CIS ImmoZert
Allgemein beeideter und gerichtlich zertifizierter Sachverständiger

„Immobilien sind fürs Leben, wir leben für Immobilien.”

Christian Brunner ist Immobilienexperte und allgemein beeideter und gerichtlich zertifizierter Sachverständiger für das Immobilienwesen. Er studierte Immobilienwirtschaft und weist eine bereits 25-jährige Erfahrung im Immobilienbereich auf.

Dabei war er in verschiedensten Bereichen und Positionen tätig, vom Haustechnikleiter bis zum Facility Manager und zuletzt als leitender Angestellter einer Bewertungsfirma im Bankenbereich. Er ist Referent an der FH Wiener Neustadt und Vortragender an der Akademie für Recht, Steuern und Wirtschaft in Wien. Nebenbei hat er zwei Bücher im Bereich der Immobilien Bewertung publiziert und wurde im Mitgliederzirkel der Oxford Encyclopedia aufgenommen.

Immobilien sind seine Expertise und Leidenschaft, denn jede Immobilie ist anders und hat seine ganz individuelle und spannende Geschichte.

Walter Toifl, MSc
Head of Investment

Walter Toifl ist seit vielen Jahren in der Immobilienvermittlung tätig und absolvierte sein Masterstudium (Real Estate Management) an der Donau-Universität Krems. Er hat langjährige nationale und internationale Erfahrung im Immobilienbereich verschiedener Assetklassen und verfügt über ein weitverzweigtes Netzwerk. In den letzten Jahrzehnten sammelte er internationale Berufserfahrung in unterschiedlichen Bereichen wie Telekommunikation, Retail und Internetbusiness.

Ing. Mag. (FH) Christian Brunner
CEO | Managing Partner

MRICS, REV, CIS ImmoZert
Allgemein beeideter und gerichtlich zertifizierter Sachverständiger

„Immobilien sind fürs Leben, wir leben für Immobilien.”

Christian Brunner ist Immobilienexperte und allgemein beeideter und gerichtlich zertifizierter Sachverständiger für das Immobilienwesen. Er studierte Immobilienwirtschaft und weist eine bereits 25-jährige Erfahrung im Immobilienbereich auf.

Dabei war er in verschiedensten Bereichen und Positionen tätig, vom Haustechnikleiter bis zum Facility Manager und zuletzt als leitender Angestellter einer Bewertungsfirma im Bankenbereich. Er ist Referent an der FH Wiener Neustadt und Vortragender an der Akademie für Recht, Steuern und Wirtschaft in Wien. Nebenbei hat er zwei Bücher im Bereich der Immobilien Bewertung publiziert und wurde im Mitgliederzirkel der Oxford Encyclopedia aufgenommen.

Immobilien sind seine Expertise und Leidenschaft, denn jede Immobilie ist anders und hat seine ganz individuelle und spannende Geschichte.

Walter Toifl, MSc
Head of Investment

Walter Toifl ist seit vielen Jahren in der Immobilienvermittlung tätig und absolvierte sein Masterstudium (Real Estate Management) an der Donau-Universität Krems. Er hat langjährige nationale und internationale Erfahrung im Immobilienbereich verschiedener Assetklassen und verfügt über ein weitverzweigtes Netzwerk. In den letzten Jahrzehnten sammelte er internationale Berufserfahrung in unterschiedlichen Bereichen wie Telekommunikation, Retail und Internetbusiness.

Dr. Klaus Weichselbaum MSc
Senior Project Manager

„Von der Projektidee bis zur Fertigstellung eines Immobilienprojektes gibt es vielfältige Aufgaben zu bewältigen. Wichtig ist es betriebswirtschaftliche und technische Anforderungen in Einklang zu bringen und die optimale Nutzungsvariante auszuwählen.“

Klaus Weichselbaum ist durch seine langjährige Bankpraxis Finanzierungsexperte im Bereich der gewerblichen Immobilienprojektfinanzierung. Er verfügt über eine Transaktionspraxis im Hotelbereich (Verhandlung von Pachtverträgen, Investorensuche und Projektleitung) sowie im Bereich Retail. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit bilden Seniorenimmobilien wie Pflegeheime und betreutes Wohnen.

Er war als Investmentmakler für eine internationale Brand tätig und hat zusätzlich zu seinem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften Immobilienmanagement und Bewertung an der TU Wien studiert (Masterthese Projektrating und Kreditentscheidungsprozess). Klaus Weichselbaum ist Mitherausgeber und Coautor des Handbuches Immobilienfinanzierung, Strukturierte Finanzierung von Gewerbeimmobilien (LINDE Verlag), das ein Standardwerk in diesem Bereich ist.

Dr. Alexander Malikov
Senior Investment Manager

Alexander Malikov ist seit über 10 Jahren im Immobilienbereich tätig. In dieser Zeit sammelte er in Österreich, Deutschland, Italien und anderen CEE-Ländern, umfangreiche Erfahrungen hinsichtlich Beratung von Investoren und Immobilieneigentümern, Vermittlung und Finanzierung von Wohn- und Anlageobjekten, der Umsetzung von Entwicklungsprojekten sowie Asset Management von Liegenschaften in unterschiedlichen Klassen. Er verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in nahezu allen Immobiliensegmenten: von Wohn- bis Büroimmobilien, von Retail bis Hotels, vom Erwerb von Grundstücken bis zur Finanzierung und Umsetzung von Immobilienentwicklungen in verschiedenen Ländern Europas.

Mag. Sabine Gschwentner
Head of Marketing | Sales

Lisa Ghuneim, BA
Office Management

„Was man lernen muss, um es zu tun, das lernt man, indem man es tut.“ – Aristoteles

Lisa Ghuneim blickt auf ein Immobilienwirtschaftsstudium an der Westminster Universität in London zurück, und ist durch ihre langjährige berufliche Erfahrung im Bereich Assistenz und Immobilien in sowohl nationalen als auch internationalen Unternehmen bestens aufgestellt. Ihr Organisationstalent und Verständnis für den Immobilienmarkt, als auch ihre Sprachkenntnisse sind der Bestandteil eines sehr effizienten Work flows.